Cody Gillman awarded an Audree Fowler fellowship

Cody Gillman is one of five 2022 Audree Fowler fellows. The fellowship was awarded for his excellent work on determining the structure of a toxin‐antibody complex by MicroED.

Michael Martynowycz wins the Sidhu Award

Michael Martynowycz is the recipient of the 2022 Sidhu Award from the Pittsburgh Diffraction Society for the scientific impact of his work on methods development and his dedication to advancing the field of crystallography through MicroED. The award, in memory of Professor Surhain S. Sidhu, honors significant contributions to the science of crystallography and/or diffraction by a scientist in the early stage of their career.

A. L. Patterson Award

Tamir Gonen is awarded the 2023 A. L. Patterson Award from the ACA: The Structural Science Society.

Hermina Wieske awarded three travel scholarships

Hermina Wieske is awarded travel scholarships from Liljewalchs stipendiestiftelse, G. Bergmarks stiftelse, and Stiftelsen Bengt Lundqvists minne to visit the Gonen laboratory.

Cody Gillman obtains NIH T32 fellowship

Cody Gillman was awarded an NIH T32 fellowship in Muscle Cell Biology, Pathophysiology and Therapeutics at UCLA for his research on using MicroED to analyze membrane proteins in lipids.

Emma Danelius wins the 2022 Suzanne Eaton Memorial Prize

The prize is intended to recognize a scientist who displays the traits characterized by Dr. Suzanne Eaton, PhD: excellence in their work, passion for their discipline, and a caring personality for their colleagues.

Sara Weaver awarded a Ruth L. Kirschstein fellowship

Sara Weaver wins a Kirschstein individual national research service award from the NIH. The fellowship is awarded to promising postdoctoral candidates who have the potential to become productive, independent investigators.

End of content

No more pages to load